Broker Check

Team

Jason Bezou

Certified Financial Planner

(504) 451-6845

jbezou@woodburyfinancial.net

Jason Bezou, Founder and President of Bezou Financial Planning Group Jason is a Certified Financial Planner (CFP) and Accredited Asset Management Specialist (AAMS.) He is one of just 33 advisors in the United States handpicked by...

Read more

Derrek Gaspard

Head of Operations

504.232.7245

dgaspard@woodburyfinancial.net

As Head of Operations, Derrek Gaspard serves as the point of contact for Jason Bezou’s clients, assisting them with account updates, placing trades, scheduling consultations, adjusting systematic purchases and other duties that...

Read more

Preston Christian

Financial Advisor

985-402-3330

pchristian@woodburyfinancial.net

Preston Christian is an Executive Vice President and Financial Advisor based in the Hammond Office. A graduate of Louisiana State University with a BA in Business, Preston has seven years experience in the financial industry and...

Read more

Corey Richardson

Relationship Manager

504-312-1685

crichardson@woodburyfinancial.net

Corey Richardson, a Relationship Manager in the New Orleans office, has more than 15 years experience in the Financial Services industry. Before becoming a Relationship Manager, he spent five years in Branch Management with Capital One ...

Read more

Avery Brent

Head of Technology

kbrent@woodburyfinancial.net

Avery Brent provides technology solutions for the six branches in Louisiana, support for the advisors, and implementing client facing technology solutions. Avery’s primary objective is to ensure that...

Read more

Matthew Gegenheimer

Assistant to Jason Bezou

(504) 352-9200

mgegenheimer@woodburyfinancial.net

Matthew Gegenheimer is a Quality Control Specialist in the New Orleans office of Bezou Financial Planning Group. Matthew runs internal reports that allow Bezou Financial Advisors to efficiently monitor client investment portfolios. He...
Read more

Ruth Clark

Executive Assistant

As executive assistant, Ruth organizes and delegates tasks so that Bezou Financial follows through with the promises we make to our clients. She worked through a rigorous training program assisting heads of departments in each area of...

Read more